Table of Contents
ㆍWhy are customer IDs and account deletion dates retained after deletion?
ㆍA customer is trying to withdraw, but a message says there are unprocessed orders.
ㆍWhat happens to personal information when a customer account is deleted?
Why are customer IDs and account deletion dates not deleted upon deletion?
When signing up with an email address, a customer ID is generated automatically.
The ID is retained as a key value for managing order information. In the customer information, only the ID and deletion date remain, and all other data is deleted.
The reason for retaining the ID of a deleted customer is for order information management.
Even for deleted customers, if an inquiry or customer service request regarding a pre-deletion order is received, the store operator is obligated to respond.
A customer is trying to withdraw, but a message says there are unprocessed orders.
If a customer attempting to withdraw has orders that have not been fully processed or delivered, a popup stating “There are unprocessed orders” will appear, and the deletion process may not proceed.
You need to check if there are any unfulfilled orders among those placed by the customer..
If you have difficulty checking the order, please provide the ID information of the customer whose deletion is not proceeding, and we will assist you through a 1:1 inquiry.
What happens to personal information when a customer account is deleted?
Customer information
- All personal information is deleted except for the ID.
- If you wish to check deleted customers within the admin page, you can only search by ID, and personal information will not be visible.
Order records
- Personal information within order records is immediately deleted, while other order numbers are stored separately.
- If necessary, you must manually delete order records. Cafe24 does not delete them arbitrarily, and the operator must define retention periods and policies, then manage them accordingly.
Posts
- Posts are not automatically deleted upon customer deletion and must be manually deleted if necessary.
- There is no automatic deletion , and no separate retention period is set.